| events

Beta with the GMs

UPDATE: The Monster Invasion Event will not reward GM buffs to those that slay the monster. We apologize for the confusion, and hope you still enjoy the challenging battles.


The weekend approaches and the GMs are coming out to play in the Closed Beta!

Monster Invasion Event

Event Duration: Saturday, May 12th and Monday, May 14th at specific times

The GMs saw you having so much fun ridding Maple World of lesser monsters... they decided to put a little more on your plate. On Saturday and Monday, head to Henesys or Ellinia to take on the GM-spawned Mysterious Griffina, Suspicious Toh and Googoo or Mysterious Heartless Baphomet!

  • Head to Henesys or Ellinia at the noted times to battle against the GM's chosen champion, carrying special loot such as Emotes, Dances, Onyx Crystals and more!

Event Times

  • North American Server:
    • PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM, May 12th and May 14th
    • EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM, May 12th and May 14th
    • AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, May 13th and May 15th
    • UTC: 1:00 AM - 2:00 AM, May 13th and May 15th
  • European Server:
    • CEST (UTC +2): 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM, May 12th and May 14th
    • UTC: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM, May 12th and May 14th
  • South American Server
    • BRT (UTC -3): 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM, May 12th and May 14th
    • UTC: 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM, May 12th and May 14th

Hide and Chick Event

Event Duration: Sunday, May 13th and Tuesday, May 15th at specific times

Hm, looks like a few GMs snuck in game when we weren't looking. They're hiding pretty carefully, transmuted into a chicken and all, but if you can find them, you'll get a set of buffs to help you with your MapleStory 2 adventure!

  • GMs will give hints about where they're hiding via World Chat during the noted times
  • Head to that map and hunt them down to get one of the GM buffs applied randomly!
    • GM Love: +62 Critical Rate, +150 Critical Damage and +4% Physical/Magic Attack. Lasts 30 minutes
    • GM Cheer: +100% Monster Hunting, Fishing, Performing and Arcade Experience, +22% Mesos earned and restores 100% Health. Lasts 1 hour
    • GM Fuss: -20% Movement Speed, -50% Jump Power and doubles your size. Lasts 1 minute

Event Times

  • North American Server:
    • PDT (UTC -7): 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM, May 13th and May 15th
    • EDT (UTC -4): 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM, May 13th and May 15th
    • AEST (UTC +10): 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, May 14th and May 16th
    • UTC: 1:00 AM - 2:00 AM, May 14th and May 16th
  • European Server:
    • CEST (UTC +2): 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM, May 13th and May 15th
    • UTC: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM, May 13th and May 15th
  • South American Server
    • BRT (UTC -3): 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM, May 13th and May 15th
    • UTC: 10:00 PM - 11:00 AM, May 13th and May 15th

Play with the GMs Event

Event Duration: Saturday, May 12th - Tuesday, May 15th at specific times

Our GMs remain industrious behind the scenes, but every so often they want to step out from the shadows and have some fun! Over the next four days, the MapleStory 2 GM staff will be hopping in-game and running Dungeons and Raids with players through the Find Party system!

  • GMs will hop in-game for an hour to complete Dungeons and Raids through the Find Party menu.
  • The GMs will announce in-game when they start playing via World Chat. Just use the Find Party menu to try to join up with them!
  • GMs will be wearing special Wings, as seen above, so keep a lookout for them!