| announcements

Closed Beta 2 Access

Closed Beta 2 is coming soon, and if you want to get involved, you'll want to sign up and get things ready. Check out the steps below to be as ready as possible when the second Closed Beta arrives!

Step 1: Sign Up for the Closed Beta

Only players that have signed up for Closed Beta will be selected to join in, so make sure you head to the Closed Beta Sign-Up Page and sign up with your Nexon account! If you already signed up for Closed Beta previously, such as in the lead-up to the first Closed Beta, there is no need to sign up again. We will review your application for consideration into Closed Beta 2. Additionally, if you were accepted into Closed Beta 1 and joined in, you've been automatically selected for Closed Beta 2!

Closed Beta 2 Sign-Up End Times

  • PDT (UTC -7): 3:00 PM July 15th, 2018
  • EDT (UTC -4): 6:00 PM July 15th, 2018
  • BRT (UTC -3): 7:00 PM July 15th, 2018
  • CEST (UTC +2): 12:00 AM July 16th, 2018
  • AEST (UTC +10): 8:00 AM July 16th, 2018

Step 2: Wait for your Acceptance Email

We will be sending out invitations on Monday, July 9th and Monday, July 16th. While Closed Beta 2 won't begin until July 18th, head over to Tria's Tournament of Champions to learn more about the classes in MapleStory 2 and earn some special prizes for both Closed Beta 2 and when MapleStory 2 officially launches... including possibly your very own Closed Beta 2 invitation!

We'll also be giving away additional beta keys with social events on the MapleStory 2 Twitter account over the next few weeks, as well as selling a limited number of Founder's Packs when Closed Beta 2 begins, which come with access to Closed Beta 2. And finally, we'll be partnering with Razer, a world leader in connected devices and software for gamers, to give out more Closed Beta codes to fans when Closed Beta 2 begins!

Worried that your acceptance email might have been eaten by a spam filter? You can manually check your Beta Status here.

Step 3: Pre-Download MapleStory 2

On July 17th, all players accepted into Closed Beta 2 will be able to download or update their beta client in preparation for the two week beta test. Just launch the Nexon Launcher, which can be downloaded here, and sign in with the accepted Nexon account. MapleStory 2 will be unlocked for you there, and you can pre-download the client to be ready!

Step 4: Game On!

When July 18th rolls around, MapleStory 2's second Closed Beta will officially begin! Get in-game, leave us feedback on the Official MapleStory 2 forums, and have a blast in this new dimension of MapleStory!