| events

Million Players Celebration

Yes, you saw that right: Since the beginning of MapleStory 2's Head Start, over 1,000,000 people have hopped in to join the adventures in Maple World! We're so excited that we're putting on a week-long Double Dungeon Drop event, giving you two loot rolls whenever you complete a dungeon, plus giving the dedicated players that have reached the level cap a free Style Crate and 500 Red Merets just for logging in this weekend!

Event Details

  • Double Dungeon Drop: Get two rolls on the loot table with every Normal Adventure Dungeon you complete!
    • Event applies to all levels and in all Normal Adventure Dungeons. Get geared for Hard Adventure Dungeons twice as fast!
  • Saturday Giveaway: 1x Style Crate for players that have reached max level!
  • Sunday Giveaway: 500 Red Merets for players that have reached max level!
    • Must be Level 60 to receive giveaway rewards
    • Red Merets cannot normally be purchased
    • Red Merets can be spent on a variety of items, including a collection of outfits in the Red Meret Shop
    • Rewards cannot be sold or traded, but can be transferred to other characters on the same account via the in-game bank
    • Rewarded once per account

Event Duration

  • Double Dungeon Drop:
    • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM Thursday, Oct. 18th - 5:00 PM Thursday, Oct. 25th
    • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM Thursday, Oct. 18th - 8:00 PM Thursday, Oct. 25th
    • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM Thursday, Oct. 18th - 9:00 PM Thursday, Oct. 25th
    • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Friday, Oct. 19th - 2:00 AM Friday, Oct. 26th
    • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM Friday, Oct. 19th - 11:00 AM Friday, Oct. 26th
  • Saturday Giveaway:
    • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM Friday, Oct. 19th - 5:00 PM Saturday, Oct. 20th
    • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM Friday, Oct. 19th - 8:00 PM Saturday, Oct. 20th
    • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM Friday, Oct. 19th - 9:00 PM Saturday, Oct. 20th
    • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Saturday, Oct. 20th - 2:00 AM Sunday, Oct. 21st
    • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM Saturday, Oct. 20th - 11:00 AM Sunday, Oct. 21st
  • Sunday Giveaway:
    • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM Saturday, Oct. 20th - 5:00 PM Sunday, Oct. 21st
    • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM Saturday, Oct. 20th - 8:00 PM Sunday, Oct. 21st
    • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM Saturday, Oct. 20th - 9:00 PM Sunday, Oct. 21st
    • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Sunday, Oct. 21st - 2:00 AM Monday, Oct. 22nd
    • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM Sunday, Oct. 21st - 11:00 AM Monday, Oct. 22nd