| announcements

January 23rd Maintenance Compensation

Earlier today, January 23rd, MapleStory 2 went down for a scheduled maintenance. Unfortunately, due to an error on our end, the scheduled maintenance notice did not appear as planned on January 22nd, causing players to not be properly informed about the downtime. We apologize for the error, and will be giving players compensation for the inconvenience for the next 24 hours.

Compensation Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM, Thursday, Jan. 24th - 12:00 AM, Friday, Jan. 25th
  • PST (UTC -8): 4:00 PM, Wednesday, Jan. 23rd - 4:00 PM, Thursday, Jan. 24th
  • EST (UTC -5): 7:00 PM, Wednesday, Jan. 23rd - 7:00 PM, Thursday, Jan. 24th
  • BRST (UTC -2): 10:00 PM, Wednesday, Jan. 23rd - 10:00 PM, Thursday, Jan. 24th
  • CET (UTC +1): 1:00 AM, Thursday, Jan. 24th - 1:00 AM, Friday, Jan. 25th
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM, Thursday, Jan. 24th - 11:00 AM, Friday, Jan. 25th

Compensation Details:

  • All players Lv. 10 or above that login to MapleStory 2 during the compensation period will be rewarded the following items:
    • 20x Elixirs
    • 4x Auto-Fishing Vouchers (1 hour)
    • 4x Auto-Performance Vouchers (1 hour)