| events

Happy Valentine's Day!

February 14th is Valentine's Day, and the day of love and romance is hitting Maple World hard. Claim this month's Daily Wonders, pick up a package filled with love and adoration, and take part in two special events to spread the love to everyone around!

Decadent Delivery Event

The many heroes, merchants and civilians of Maple World need their love, and you can show which Maple World denizen is your favorite! Gather ingredients and send chocolates to Blake, Goldus, Ishura, Mint, Peachy or Schatten, and get some special prizes in return!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • PST (UTC -8): 4:00 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • EST (UTC -5): 7:00 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • BRST (UTC -2): 10:00 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • CET (UTC +1): 1:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th

Event Details:

  • Find Ruby in Queenstown or via the Available Quests menu to receive the Decadent Delivery Daily Quest, challenging you to collect three sets of ingredients for Mendel to craft one of his world-class chocolates!
    • Collect 5 bottles of Regurgitated Chocolate Milk by squeezing Choco-chicky Balloons found in non-town maps throughout Maple World
    • Collect 2 helpings of Sweet Powdered Sugar by defeating World Bosses
    • Collect a Smooth Egg by defeating a Dungeon Boss
  • Completing the quest will reward you with Mendel's Chocolate Box
  • Open the box to receive you choice of six Chocolate Gifts to give to Blake, Goldus, Ishura, Mint, Peachy or Schatten
  • Take your choice of Chocolate Gift to Delivery Man Bogie in Tria to send the gift off and receive 5x Valentine's Day Chocolates, which increase Attack by 3%, Max Health by 5% and Movement Speed by 5% for 15 minutes
  • Complete the Daily Quest multiple times for additional prizes!
    • Complete the daily quest 5 times to receive the Sweetheart Title
    • Complete the daily quest 10 times to receive the Lovely Heart Ribbon Headgear Outfit
    • Complete the daily quest 15 times to receive the Lovely Heart Bag Cape Outfit
  • The NPC that's given the most chocolate will have a Love Tornado Ground Mount created with their likeness, given out to all participants of the event!
    • Reward will be distributed during an update to be released in late March
  • Rewards cannot be sold or traded, but can be transferred to other characters on the same account via the in-game bank

Lovey-Dovey Daily Wonders

February's Daily Wonders are all about the day of love and the coming of spring! Get a new emote that takes you to a hot spring for relaxation, celebrate the Lunar New Year with a ground mount full of fireworks, take to the skies in a... uh, flying cupcake, and claim a graceful fairy buddy with the Lovey-Dovey Daily Wonders!

Sale Duration:

  • UTC: 8:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - 8:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • PST (UTC -8): 12:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - 12:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • EST (UTC -5): 3:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - 3:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • BRST (UTC -2): 6:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - 6:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • CET (UTC +1): 9:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - 9:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 7:00 PM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - 7:00 PM, Thursday, Feb. 28th

Sale Details:

  • Price: 2,755 Blue Merets (50% Discount for all items)
  • Log in each day to unlock a new prize from the Daily Wonders screen:
    • Day 1: Hot Soak Emote
    • Day 2: 30x Dryad Spicy Pet Candy
    • Day 3: Sweetheart's Gift Name Tag
    • Day 4: 2x Auto-Fishing Vouchers (30 Min)
    • Day 5: Lunar New Year Coin Ground Mount
    • Day 6: 2x Auto-Performance Vouchers (30 Min)
    • Day 7: 2x Style Crates
    • Day 8: 10x Recovery Elixirs
    • Day 9: 50x Instant Gathering Vouchers
    • Day 10: 3x Fusion Stone Shards
    • Day 11: Soaring Love Cupcake Flying Mount
    • Day 12: 10x Recovery Elixirs
    • Day 13: 5x Lapis Master Snares
    • Day 14: Essential Gem Dust Box, containing 100 each of Yellow, Blue and Purple Gem Dust
    • Day 15: Flower Fairy Non-Combat Pet
  • Missing a day does not skip items or reset progress
  • Prizes can be previewed in the Daily Wonders screen, even if you have not purchased the Daily Wonders
  • Lovey-Dovey Daily Wonders voucher must be activated before 8:00 AM UTC on Feb. 28th, 2019
  • Must claim all prizes before 8:00 AM UTC on Mar. 28th, 2019
  • Days begin and end at 12:00 AM UTC
  • Rewards cannot be sold or traded, but can be transferred to other characters on the same account via the in-game bank

Valentine's Romance Bundle

Love is in the air, and the Valentine's Romance Bundle contains what you need to get the love going! A pair of beautiful instruments, a pair of emotes that smooch your character on the cheek and a lovely, simple Rose emote to display at the target of your affections!

Sale Duration:

  • UTC: 3:30 PM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • PST (UTC -8): 7:30 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • EST (UTC -5): 10:30 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • BRST (UTC -2): 1:30 PM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • CET (UTC +1): 4:30 PM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 2:30 AM, Friday, Feb. 8th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th

Sale Details:

  • Price: 1,440 Merets (20% Off!)
  • Contents:
    • Lovely Ocarina
    • Lovely Vibraphone
    • Smooched by Ruby Emote
    • Smooched by Bobby Emote
    • Rose Emote
  • Can be purchased once per account
  • Items can also be individually purchased in the Meret Market:
    • Lovely Ocarina: 600 Merets
    • Lovely Vibraphone: 600 Merets
    • Smooched by Ruby Emote: 250 Merets
    • Smooched by Bobby Emote: 250 Merets
    • Rose Emote: 100 Merets

Amorous Chocolate Event

It's no fun celebrating Valentine's Day alone, so get together with your fellow Maplers in Queenstown to make and decorate some chocolate to keep you fed in battle!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • PST (UTC -8): 4:00 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • EST (UTC -5): 7:00 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • BRST (UTC -2): 10:00 PM, Wednesday, Feb. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • CET (UTC +1): 1:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM, Thursday, Feb. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Feb. 28th

Event Details:

  • Collect 3 Valentine's Chocolate Boxes and 3 Heart Sprinkles from the mail every day when you log into MapleStory 2
    • You can also obtain these items from Event Guide Chocola in Queenstown if you don't have either item
  • Use a Valentine's Chocolate in Queenstown to place a Chocolate decoration on the ground
  • Have another player use their Heart Sprinkles on the Chocolate to gain a Bittersweet Chocolate, which restores 800 Health when consumed
    • Interact with the Chocolate within 5 minutes of sprinkling to claim the reward
  • Create 30 Bittersweet Chocolates to gain the Amorous Chocolate trophy
  • Create 40 Bittersweet Chocolates to claim the Sweet Valentine Package, which contains the following items:
    • Bubbling Love Headgear Outfit
    • Lovely Valentine's Day Chocolate decoration
    • Darling Title