| events

Adopt-a-Slime Event

Looking for a colorful little buddy to follow you around, carry you into the sky or hang out on your head? Adopt a Rainbow Slime, feed it and have your friends pitch in help it grow to all the colors of the rainbow!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM, Thursday, Mar. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Mar. 28th
  • PST (UTC -8): 4:00 PM, Wednesday, Mar. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Mar. 28th
  • EST (UTC -5): 7:00 PM, Wednesday, Mar. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Mar. 28th
  • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM, Wednesday, Mar. 6th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Mar. 28th
  • CET (UTC +1): 1:00 AM, Thursday, Mar. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Mar. 28th
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM, Thursday, Mar. 7th - Start of Maintenance, Thursday, Mar. 28th

Event Details:

  • Speak to Ruby in Queenstown or open the Available Quests menu (via the "!" over your portrait) to get the Slimy Dealings quest and claim your Rainbow Slime's Nest decoration!
  • Place your Rainbow Slime in your house and give it some Rainbow Feed to help it grow and become more colorful!
  • You gain Rainbow Feed as you play MapleStory 2:
    • 20 minutes logged in: 1x Rainbow Feed
    • 40 minutes logged in: 1x Rainbow Feed
    • 60 minutes logged in: 2x Rainbow Feed
  • You can also play with a friend's Rainbow Slime up to twice per day to help it grow and earn bonus Rainbow Feed
    • Play with another player's Rainbow Slime twice to earn the Slime-Friend Title!
  • Growing your Rainbow Slime will reward the following, based on Growth Level:
    • Growth Level 100: Rainbow Rancher Title
    • Growth Level 300: Rainbow Slime Pet
    • Growth Level 500: Rainbow Slime Exceptional Flying Mount
      • Ascent Rate: 1.2 m/s
      • Max Height: 12 meters
      • Flying Speed: 5.5 m/s
    • Growth Level 700: Rainbow Slime Hairpin Head Outfit
    • Speak to your Rainbow Slime once you reach the Growth Level to receive the reward