| events

[Updated Apr. 1] April Fools' Events

Monday, April 1st is the internet's favorite holiday: April Fools' Day! We have a special pair of events for you to enjoy, a little twist on one of our classic mini-games and a fun giveaway with some special prizes for you!

Coming Soon: Maple All Stars!

Maple Worlds are colliding! For the first time, experience a fight bigger than any dimension, as characters from MapleStory, MapleStory 2 and MapleStory M join a brand new battle in Maple All Stars!

Learn more at the totally real Maple All Stars Announcement Site!

April Fools' O-X Quiz

Let's see how good you are at overriding your muscle memory! For 24 hours, starting at midnight UTC on April 1st, the O-X Quiz is being run with a very minor change: You have to select the wrong answer. Get it ri- wrong and earn double the Kay Coins with each win!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM, Monday, Apr. 1st - 12:00 AM Tuesday, Apr. 2nd
  • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM, Sunday, Mar. 31st - 5:00 PM, Monday, Apr. 1st
  • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM, Sunday, Mar. 31st - 8:00 PM, Monday, Apr. 1st
  • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM, Sunday, Mar. 31st - 9:00 PM, Monday, Apr. 1st
  • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM, Monday, Apr. 1st - 2:00 AM Tuesday, Apr. 2nd
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM, Monday, Apr. 1st - 11:00 AM Tuesday, Apr. 2nd

Event Details:

  • O-X Quiz matches require you to select the wrong answer in order to continue on to the next round
  • Players that make it through to the end will earn double the Kay Coins!

April Fools' Surprise

Did you know that the first two days of April are, in fact, the first two days of April? Neat, huh!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM, Monday, Apr. 1st - 12:00 AM Wednesday, Apr. 3rd
  • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM, Sunday, Mar. 31st - 5:00 PM, Tuesday, Apr. 2nd
  • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM, Sunday, Mar. 31st - 8:00 PM, Tuesday, Apr. 2nd
  • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM, Sunday, Mar. 31st - 9:00 PM, Tuesday, Apr. 2nd
  • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM, Monday, Apr. 1st - 2:00 AM Wednesday, Apr. 3rd
  • AEDT (UTC +11): 11:00 AM, Monday, Apr. 1st - 11:00 AM Wednesday, Apr. 3rd

Event Details:

  • Speak to Ruby in Queenstown to accept the OX Quiz Participation Quest, challenging you to participate in the April Fools' version of the O-X Quiz
  • Complete the quest to receive the April Fools' Surprise Gift package, containing:
    • April Fools' Symbols Damage Skin
    • 10x Growth Pills, which greatly increase your size for 30s
  • Use the Growth Pill three times to earn the Long Pinocchio Nose Face Outfit item!
    • Outfit item can be earned only once