| announcements

MapleStory Fest Live on May 11th!

This Saturday, Maplers from across the world will meet up in Los Angeles, California for the second annual MapleStory Fest! We'll have cosplay, raffles, meet-ups with fantastic content creators and, most importantly, sneak peeks at everything to come with the big summer updates for MapleStory and MapleStory 2!

[Updated May 11 at 4:45 PM PDT] The MapleStory portion of today's event has concluded, and you can check out the full announcement of the summer update in the Twitch Vid!

[Updated May 11 at 12:45 PM PDT] The MapleStory 2 portion of today's event has concluded, and you can check out the full announcement of the Awakening Expansion in the Twitch Vid!

Tickets to the event are sold out, but if you didn't get one you'll still be able to get a peek at everything being revealed. We'll be livestreaming portions of the festival on the MapleStory and MapleStory 2 Twitch channels, so join us there and learn more about the exciting future for both Maple Worlds! You can also log into MapleStory 2 this weekend for a special giveaway of free in-game headgear!

MapleStory Fest Schedule

All times in Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7).

  • 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM: Construct MapleStory and MapleStory 2 locations, characters and more with Soho Bricks
  • 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (Livestreamed on the MapleStory 2 Twitch Channel): The Opening Ceremony, including the first look at MapleStory 2's summer expansion: Awakening!
  • 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM: Intermission with more MapleStory and MapleStory 2 Soho Brick construction
  • 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM: Content Creator Meet Ups
  • 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM (Livestreamed on the MapleStory Twitch Channel): Celebrate 14 years of MapleStory and get a look at the exciting updates coming in the summer!
  • 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM (Livestreamed on the MapleStory Twitch Channel): The Cosplay Contest and Raffle close out the day's events!

Maple Festival Hat Giveaway

Those not traveling to Los Angeles will still get something special this weekend! Everyone that logs in this Friday, Saturday or Sunday will get a special Maple Festival Hat!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM Friday, May 10th - 12:00 AM Monday, May 13th
  • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM Thursday, May 9th - 5:00 PM Sunday, May 12th
  • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM Thursday, May 9th - 8:00 PM Sunday, May 12th
  • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM Thursday, May 9th - 9:00 PM Sunday, May 12th
  • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Friday, May 10th - 2:00 AM Monday, May 13th
  • AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 AM Friday, May 10th - 10:00 AM Monday, May 13th

Event Details:

  • Log into MapleStory 2 during the event to receive a free MapleFest Head Banner headgear outfit!