| events

Frostpillar Challenge Event

Are you ready to climb the peaks and battle the mighty Bjorn and his army of Frostguards and Corrupted Knights in the first of MapleStory 2: Awakening's Hard Chaos Raids? We've got a big challenge for you as we approach the release of the Guilded Glory Update: All characters that complete the Frostpillar Temple Hard Chaos Raid in the week before the update will receive a free Heavy Lapenshard Box, filled with a trio of powerful Lapenshards!

Event Duration:

  • UTC: 12:00 AM Friday, June 21st - Start of Maintenance Thursday, June 27th
  • PDT (UTC -7): 5:00 PM Thursday, June 20th - Start of Maintenance Thursday, June 27th
  • EDT (UTC -4): 8:00 PM Thursday, June 20th - Start of Maintenance Thursday, June 27th
  • BRT (UTC -3): 9:00 PM Thursday, June 20th - Start of Maintenance Thursday, June 27th
  • CEST (UTC +2): 2:00 AM Friday, June 21st - Start of Maintenance Thursday, June 27th
  • AEST (UTC +10): 10:00 AM Friday, June 21st - Start of Maintenance Thursday, June 27th

Event Details:

  • Complete the Frostpillar Temple Hard Chaos Raid and receive a Heavy Lapenshard Box during the June 27th maintenance, which contains the following:
    • Sword of Time Red Lapenshard (Tier 1)
    • Eupheria's Protection Green Lapenshard (Tier 1)
    • Space Rift Blue Lapenshard (Tier 1) for the job of the character that opened the box
  • All Lv. 60+ characters that complete the Chaos Raid will receive the prize, even multiple characters on the same account
  • Rewards will be distributed during the Thursday, June 27th maintenance